Scientific Council

Young@Heart Scientific Council

The Scientific Council provides input to the board. Researchers (Postdoc – Assist. Prof) from all Dutch institutes are encouraged to apply for a position on the Scientific Council. As a member, you will participate in various committees that work on grant development, outreach, public relations, and (online) communication. Scientific council members are committed and active participation is expected. Representation of gender and institutes (UMC and non-UMC) is pursued, but not enforced.

Young@Heart organizes Council dinners twice per year to get together and discuss various topics in an informal setting in addition to our biannual events. Occasionally, we ask council members to join a specific meeting as well (e.g. brainstorm session for grant development).

To apply for a position in the council, please visit this page.

Stijn Agten
Ali Akyildiz
Siroon Bekkering
Geert Boink
Nils Bomer
Lena Bosch
Bas Boukens
Admir Dedic
Amanda Foks
Kim van der Heiden
Jordi Heijman
Maryam Kavousi
Joost Lumens
Frances de Man
Laura Meems
Wouter Meijers
Miranda Nabben
Yaël Nossent
Rik Olde Engberink
Floris Schreuder
Mark Schuuring
Verena Schwach
Sailay Siddiqi
Judith Sluimer
Anthal Smits
Anke Tijsen
Kak Khee Yeung
Peter-Paul Zwetsloot